2024 Membership is Open!


Existing members will receive a renewal notification on 1st April 2024 via Spond.


Click here for info

WCL Linkedin banner (personal profile).png

Chertsey Cricket Club are Proudly Sponsored by

World Cargo Logistics

Sponsorship Options Available


Check out our other sponsors here

To sponsor CCC click here

Colts Day 2022 is Upon Us!

Colts Day 2022 is Upon Us!

5 Jul 2022

Sunday sees our 2022 Colts Day take centre stage…..and what a day it is!

8 teams captained by some of our U15s will take charge of mixed age groups to battle it out for the Jim Denyer Colts Day Cup.


Here’s some details:


- Arrive at the club at 9.00 sharp for a prompt 9.30 start.

- Colts to wear training t-shirt and bring along a bat, no other equipment is needed as we’ll be playing with Incrediballs.

- Prepare for the weather (hat, sun cream etc….think positive!)

- Please walk to the club if you can, but if you have to drive, volunteers will be on hand to direct you where to park.

- A parent/guardian MUST STAY ON SITE for the duration of the day.

- There will be a lunchtime break around 12.30ish so pack your “cric-nic” and bring rubbish bags to take rubbish home with you. Bar and Burger van will be open.

- Teams will compete in a round-robin competition based on 2 groups of 4 teams, winners will progress to semi-finals and then the BIG ONE!

- Matches are played using an incrediball with players batting/bowling against their own age group and ability.


At the end of the day, we have an award ceremony where 3 members of each team are presented with best batter, best bowler and best fielder for the day - and of course the champions will be given the Jim Denyer Colts Day Trophy.


It really is the BEST DAY of the cricket calendar and it all revolves around the colts having loads of fun!!

Any questions please ask your coaches.

Also a huge thankyou to TWP Accountants for sponsoring the day again and providing the (we'll think you'll agree) collectible T-shirts for this year's finalists.

Here are your teams:

Ethan’s Eagles Thijs’s Tigers James’s Jackals Marsh’s Mambas Arthur’s Alligators Dylan’s Dragons Will’s Wolves  Josh’s Jaguars
Ethan Austin Thijs Wijngaarden James Pearson Ed Marsh Arthur Walmsley Dylan Pandya Will Morris Josh Fyfe
Josh Hawksley George Marshall Adam Thaliwal  Alex Ozer Maff Barnes Barnaby Rowe Ben Chapman Dylan Moseley
Sienna Austin  Edie Schofield  Luke Woodham  Lexie Fewell Ryan Foley Freya Edwards Lola Hubbard Eveline Box 
Tommy Hawksley Adam Osborn Tayanna Jackson Enan Parmar Jack Reisch Gabriel D'Souza  Luke Russell Oscar Toogood
Noah Reynolds Kit Schofield Evelyn Sharp  Alfie Meredith  Lottie Sewell Zach Edwards Scott Russell Leo Toogood
James Kaye Nathan Osborn Harry Sharp  Dylan Gamble Jess McNae Theo Edwards Thomas Howles Max Toogood
Jasper Henton Alshiel Vaghela Camran Khan Jonny Savage Max Reisch Haaris Khan Archie Bailey Thomas Box
Willem Warden Finley Marshall  Dan Edney Thomas Berry Callum Foley Oscar Appleby Riley Noyce Ellen Taylor 
Harry Mann Louis Arnold Ed Hawkins Anna Marsh  Ben Rees Riley Kinge Charlie Grant Kieran Douglas
Seb Staniford Henry Arnold Annie Cutting Kasper Winterbottom Ben Maher Finlay Osbourne Louis Bailey Dexter Feury
Amelie Staniford  Danny Ambrose Elise Perry Stanley Fewell  Jonathan Newton Albert Edwards Kian Hendriksz  Fintan Feury 
Eloise Mann  Elliot Humphries  Laurence Curry Max Haynes Owen Jeffries Molly Cope  James Keown Henry Puddle-Martin
Ferran Ambrose  James Farrer Penny Hawkins  Louis Barton-Wright  Pippa Shepherd  Archie Barnes Sebastian Beresford  Amber West
William Bainbridge  Max Peacock  Noah Wakefield  James Giles  Alexander Vadgama  Henry Marklew Sonny Beresford Joshua Molesey 
Arthur Giles  James Rees